top of page
Screenshot 2023-08-07 at 17.04_edited.jpg

EPLN Rising Scholars

The El Paso Leadership Network Scholar's program is a free curriculum-based mentorship program designed for providing resources and guidance to El Paso high school Juniors and Seniors. The college readiness component includes a timeline based curriculum. The mentorship component consists of pairing high school students with college students or young professionals in their dream universities, industries or with a common background. Members are encouraged to participate in both components of the program, but can request to only participate in one. 

EPLN Rising Scholars intends to provide future generations of El Pasoans with the educational tools and literacy to succeed in the United States' academic system. We aim to provide guidance and resources to all students regardless of academic standing to support young El Pasoans in reaching their goals and navigating the transition to college or the workforce.

Current members:

Access program curriculum  on-demand tutorials , webinars, and other complementary materials on the canvas platform. 

Receive a certificate of completion upon completing the requirements

Become a Mentee!

Happy Student_edited.jpg

If you are a high school junior or senior in the El Paso-Juarez region looking to take the next step in your academic and professional careers apply here!

Become a Mentor!

Female Developers

El Pasoan, university student looking for networking opportunities and the chance to mentor a student?

Apply here!

Being part of EPLN has taught me that I am capable of receiving a holistic education. I have been provided with the personal support necessary to facilitate my success beyond high school.

Amaya Flores, EPLN Mentee
(2019-2021 Cohort)

This program provides high schoolers with unique resources that will optimize their college readiness, while also allowing them to network with mentors involved in the El Paso/Juarez community and their respective universities.”

Joaquin Moreno, EPLN Mentor (2019-2021 cohort)

bottom of page